Hello world!

I’m a 21-year-old college student studying writing, who is obsessed with food, so I’m finally bringing the two together and starting this blog to chronicle my experiences in the kitchen and in all the amazing restaurants here in the Bay Area. I am obsessed with many food blogs and sites online but never taken the plunge and started my own. I’m not a photographer by any means, but I will try to put as many pictures up as I can because we all know how they’re one of the best parts of food blogs! Though my family never cooked meat much, I gradually stopped eating meat four years ago and now just don’t find it appealing. It’s not an issue of animal-right in my case, but because I’ve never enjoyed it, it’s less economical and ecological, and I hate preparing it. I’m not vegan but I am slightly lactose-intollerant and do not like cheese much, so I do sometimes end up inadvertantly cooking vegan (unless it’s time for dessert!). Just so I get this out there on, there are some foods that make me ridiculously happy. In an obsessive, I’d-embalm-you-if-I-wasn’t-going-to-devour-you kind of way. Some of them are beans, pie, cereal, arugula, banana, soymilk, mushrooms, eggplant, broccoli, peanut butter, coconut, pineapple, and, of course, avocado. I’m sure they will often come up in my posts. Well, thanks for visiting and hope you’ll stick around!

Leave a Reply

