lunches

“i’m having a sexual experience with this avocado right now”
“ugh. go moan in your room.”DSCF0336

Sorry about that, I suspect it just set a new level of smut to this blog. And about time. This was an amazing salad – baby lettuce, romaine, cucumbers, avocado, hummus, bit of TJ’s balsamic vinaigrette, and salt. I’m really into salad dressed with salt now, inspired by a Russian friend who likes her food unadulterated. Though adultery is necessary once in a while.DSCF0330

A boring lunch I had yesterday of eggs on lettuce (avo added later) but I took a picture anyway. I’m always disappointed by eggs..other than the ones my late hens used to lay. Other than eggs used in pastries. I’m not really interested in veganism but this aversion to eggs, milk and cheese is making it hard to avoid.

One thought on “lunches

Leave a Reply

