Happy Salads

On my last official day living in Berkeley (or Oakland, if you want to be a stickler for accuracy) I had lunch at one of my standbys, Intermezzo. I have been coming to this place at  least once a month with E, so it was great to have her come along before she moves to Santa Barbara for school. I’ve been eating a lot of salad, my good mood food, since right now my brain’s mushy from job and apartment hunting. Here is my tossed green from Intermezzo in Berkeley, Niçoise from Caffe Centro in San Francisco and a Roncado (which is actually an open-faced sandwich) from Cafe Delmarette in Santa Cruz.

Be back with a real post soon!

One thought on “Happy Salads

Leave a Reply

